Writing Task 2 (an essay)

Some practical skills such as money management should be taught in high school. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and real life examples.

In this modern world, some practical skills are necessary for every individual to live a stress free life. High school students studying some practical skill will be helpful for their future. So I completely agree that teaching practical skills like money management at higher secondary school is very beneficial for the teenage students.

On the other hand, studying practical skills help the students to manage money appropriately. So that youth will be conscious of their spending money. Moreover, the younger generation is taught to save for their future, which would be helpful for emergency times. For example, my friend started saving money for the future after learning accounts in his subject. Unfortunately, his father had a blood clot in the brain for that he needs to pay hospital fees. The saving money helped him to start treatment immediately.

On the other hand, studying extra practical skills in secondary school make student overburden of their studies. As the students learning additional practical skills make them more stressful. In addition, some students will not spend money for even necessary things if they learn at a young age. The student will neglect spending money for their parents and friends when they ask for the emergency which lead the student to be introvert in life.

In conclusion, learning practical skills at school gain wisdom for the student. The advantages outweigh disadvantages of acquiring practical skill at a young age. In my point of view is encouraging adulthood students to access the extra practical skill helpful for their future which leads to being prosperous in life.