In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that living on earth is becoming more and more difficult. Therefore, we have to research for another planet to live. In my opinion, athough I believe that It will be hard to live on earth in the future, the searching for new planet is not necessary

Some people argue that living on earth is becoming more and more difficult. Therefore, we have to research for another planet to live. In my opinion, although I believe that It will be hard to live on earth in the future, the searching for the new planet is not necessary.

On the one hand, there are mainly two reasons why life on earth will be unsustainable. One obvious problem is that the rising level of pollution in the land and the ocean which leads to the disproportionate number of the population in these areas. For example, with the polluted ocean, there will be no fish to catch. As a result, fishermen and people who live near the beach will have to move to other areas to survive. Another factor is the overconsumption of natural resources. When the fossil fuels such as oil and coal are exploited to meet the mass demand for energy, they will quickly run out. Unfortunately, it takes ages for these resources to recover

On the other hand, I believe that discovering the new planet is a waste of money. There are various urgent problems which directly affect people's lives that we should consider. One of which is to improve the advances of technology in farming and therefore to reduce the risk of famine. Furthermore, people still have enough time to save the earth, by replacing fossil fuels with environmental-friendly and renewable energy such as wind or solar power, we will reduce the rate of global warming. Take Rex hotel as a simple example; they are now using trucks with the oil made from corns to minimize the amount of emissions.

In conclusion, although it is getting harder and harder to live on the earth, I still believe that there are many ways to deal with this problem rather than to search for another planet to live