Some people think that it is more important to plant more trees in open area which in towns and cities than build more housing. To what extent do agree or disagree?

It is a heated topic about how to balance between the green areas and construction in urban areas. Some folks argue that more trees plant in open space is more important than construct more buildings in urban areas. Personally, although I agree that trees are necessary for cities and towns, housing is played an important role in such areas.

To begin with, more trees are cultivated in urban areas is beneficial to city dwells in several ways. More tree shade is created if plant more trees in open space, which not only beauty the city but also decrease the city’s temperature in a way. These will encourage city residents to spend more time out of their home and do physical activities under this comfortable atmosphere. Besides, urban air pollution will also benefit from these planting. According to the study from scientists that tree leaves are perfect absorber which especially effects to carbon dioxide and dust.

On the other hand, to take sustainable development in city society in order to promote economic prosperity, the importance of housing cannot be ignored. Affordable housing is one of the living standards among the public. Less housing supply will increase the apartment price which leads to more people to become homeless. Additional, community safety may suffer from the increasing number of homeless result in the rising crime rate. Furthermore, economic development may suffer if only a few building in the CBD area. Less shopping mall, bank, restaurant or other shops will not only impact the financial running but also affect people’ s daily life. Thus, to construct more construction in urban areas is an obvious fact.

In conclusion, it seems like a nice shift to plant more trees or green plants in a city and a town will benefit to people’s health; however, housing also affects people’s lives in many ways particular in CBD area. From the view of my point, I agree with more construction should be build and the importance of how to balance the trees and buildings to make a better living and working environment.