Some people think young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc. to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The issue of development of young people, in this day and age, has triggered a new round of heated debate. Some people argue that young people should have further education, whereas others believe that having a career as a junior worker should be chosen by young. Personally, I totally agree with the former view.

Hardly can anyone deny the fact that further education provides more opportunities to the young in the future. In the first place, young people can learn professional knowledge systematically in university. For example, doctors should have professional knowledge to care patients and do surgery. Is there anyone will agree with having medicine giving by a doctor who do not have license? Of course, the answer is no. In the second place, corporations prefer their staff having higher education. It is the developed process of the society. A bachelor degree student will have more difficult to find a favorable job today if his or her competitor has a master degree.

Considerable though the advantages of having higher education are, there are still some negative views. On the one hand, works like car mechanics or builders will provide chance for young people to gain money in their early age. Nowadays, the cost of living has jumped steadily. Working in an early age will help the young more independent. On the other hand, the practical experience is the best teacher for young people. For example, builders will not build a fantastic building if he just knows the basic theoretical knowledge from textbooks. Not every problem you meet in the work will have answer in the book. What the textbook can give us are the introduction of professional knowledge and the basic method of solving problem, not the real answer in full detail.

In conclusion, gaining money is a vital pursuit in our lives, however having professional education will give us more bright future.