These days, people work in more than one job and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

For most people ,when they get there first job they have little idea whether or not they will remain in the same organization.If they look for a change, they need to consider the impact of changing the job.

People who stay in the same organization through out their working life have some advantages.The person can understand how the organization works and he will also get familiar with the staffs and procress.If they work hard, their promotion prospects are good and they are like to get good amount of pension when they retire. there are more chances of having a job security. employers value loyality and may offer additional incentives to long-term employees,including bonus and reward schemes.

However,one of the drawbacks of staying in the same organization is that the person get stuck doing the same work year after year.there are fewer chances of learning any new skill working in the same organization.In some cases, this my lead to boredom.Moving on from organization to another has higher chances of aquiring a new roles and responsibilities.A friend of my father who is working as a socialogy teacher,he the joined Social Services and he is currently mangaing a care home.This made him incredible knowledgable in the range of working field.

Although there are benifits of working in the same organization. In my opinion, its better for an employee to explore his learning skills in by chaning the different organization to grow in his career.As long as, it is planned carefullythe change is good and it is benificial for both the employee and employer.