Advertisements are influencing us in a negative way; to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisement is the tool used by companies to promote their products in the market and nowadays it becomes the part of our lives. Some peoples believe that advertisement have a negative impact on the consumers, but at the same time others think that it helps to identify customer needs. I strongly with the statement that advertisement have a negative influence on people.

Firstly, it is easy to convince the targeted population and give them awareness about the product features and specifications through advertisement. However, nowadays advertisement are used to create unnecessary need. For instance, advertisement create mind set of the housewives that having electric chopper reduce cooking time. However, there is no time saving opportunity of cutting vegetables with chopper instead of knife.

Secondly, low quality can by promoted with the help of advertisement. Nowadays companies are hiring celebrities for the promotion and marketing. Majority of the population are inspired with these stars and start to buy the products even without thinking and understanding the expected benefits. For instance, recently one of the star celebrity of the Bollywood hired for the men’s faire and lovely, the company sell graphs drastically increase because the fans of the Bollywood’s star high in numbers.

In addition to the above, it is fact that advertisement creates false perception in the peoples mind set, especially young generation and women are the victims of these advertisement.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that advertisements are influencing people in a negative way, form the above discussed points are enough to understand that how advertisements can negatively impact people. Creating unnecessary needs, promoting low-quality products and change the attitude of youngsters are the main impacts of bad advertising.