The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.Do you agree or disagree?

It's often argued that, with the advent rising of the online purchases will lead's to the shutdown of the stores in the coming years. I completely disagree with this argument, many prefer to shop locally instead of buying online because they cannot feel or see the product in live.

It's true that shopping online provide's us the various option's to buy conveniently without going anywhere from the place you are, but, it lacks in-terms of safety and reliability.

A survey conducted by a British media conglomerate confirms online scams are increasing at an average rate of five percent every year. For example, one of my colleague ordered a laptop in a site offered for a far lesser than the market price. He waited for so long period, but the site never delivered his product. From there on, he never prefer's buying online and suggest others by explaining his bad experience.

There is a contradiction to the above statement, buying from dealers or local shops always, is not possible because they may lack in selling the new arrivals or products which are rarely bought. For example, last year I wished to buy vintage shoes from a famous brand. But, that model is barely available in the market because of scarcity. I have contacted many footwear dealers throughout the city but couldn't find them. Finally, I started searching online and luckily found the shoes on their official site.

To conclude, Many believe purchasing product's from the local shops is always comfortable than buying online. Even though, the percentage may increase due to the ease and availability, It will not lead to the closing of all the stores either in cities or towns.