Nowadays, some buildings such as offices and schools have open-space design instead of separate rooms. Why is it so? Do you think this is a positive or negative development

The growth and revolution impacting not only in people, but also in the places the work in, therefore the look of the offices and schools changed from separate rooms to open -space ,in this essay i will discuss why this changing, and what the pros and cons compared with before.

On one hand the development economic influx in the expensively of land and local offices specially in the cities, pushing people to minimize their owned area by choosing open space area instead of rooms, in addition allowing instruction of the local offices and building to realized in short time, using mounted materials, like aluminum and glass, in for the cost expenses it’s less compared with rooms, and also the design will assorted with modernity of the world.

On the other hand studies being shows that people work in open space are less stress, and more productivity unlike working in rooms, allowing staff seat next it each other, however some sector like bank and schools the subject of open area is also show transparency and clearness to clients, and break down the space between clients and company, remain other sectors that necessary to work in rooms like HR offices, MG.

Furthermore the open space area reflect negative ,by spreading contagious diseases, and showing less privacy in work while all people see what are other doing.

On my opinion the open space has positive and negative features equally, either in benefit sides of employer and employers, with the necessary for such department for close offices for same particular position.