Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get

better jobs. Others believe that there are much wider benefits of university

education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your

opinion

To start with, it is a well-known fact that high level of education is one of the most popular subjects of debate. Some people think that University degree is the only way to get a better job, but there is also an opinion, that with good knowledge students will get much more benefits in personal life and in society. Let us discuss these two opinions.

On the one hand, it is absolutely true, that people with a diploma of some good University, have much bigger chance to get a better job and become a successful person. For example, the largest companies in the world like Shell or Apple are looking for young employees with high level of technical or legal education. What is more, if you finish Harvard, Stanford or Oxford University, you will be a hundred percent secured with a good job at those best global companies.

On the other hand, there are other benefits of postgraduate level. Firstly, that living away from home and parents independently, students life is a very good opportunity to learn how to coexist in our society, which are very important skills. For example, I used to be a student of the university for 5 years, all that time I was far away from my family, but it was the best experience in my life. What is more, I have learned how to solve a lot of specific problems or conflicts with other humans.

In conclusion, I would like to say, that of course, people with university education have more opportunities to get a better job and make more money, but there are more advantages in university knowledge as it can be seen above.