Some people use technology to take advice for their medical problems rather than seeing a doctor. Why this is so? It is positive or negative development according to you?

Nowadays, people are becoming busy with hectic work schedules, hence, consulting their health problems over telephone and online consultation are becoming a common trend. One of the most important reasons is the long waiting hours in various clinics, where patients need to spend hours to meet their doctors. In the following passage, I will discuss the other implications before sharing my opinion.

Getting a doctor appointment is becoming an intricate task. Some doctors have limited appointment per day; therefore, patients go early to the clinics and wait for hours to meet physicians. For instance, my wife went to meet her doctor and it took 2 hours for her consultation, which could be avoided by online consultation. Additionally, people can save their consultation fees when they opt for telephonic consultation. Moreover, some doctors prescribe unwanted medical tests where some patients felt that some tests are not irrelevant for their medical conditions. Thus, it has been believed that people use technology for their medical problems to save money and time.

On the other side, various fatalities are being reported due to wrong prescription through online consultation. Furthermore, many fake as well as inexperienced medical professional are running various telephonic or online consultations, where improper treatments are given to various diseases. For example, in a news articles suggest that, in Chennai 150 fake doctors who are providing Skype consultation have been caught and arrested. Similarly, Some doctors who provide online consultation gave unwanted as well as unapproved medicines for various patients, which had lead to many deaths.

In conclusion, physical examination would help doctors to identify exact disease, which would save many people's life. Also, in virtue of saving money and time many patients make their life in risk by consulting various unauthorised doctors. In my view, the current trend is a negative development which should be stopped to save many people’s lives.