We can see more disasters and violence shown on TV. What are its causes and what effects will they exert on the individual and the society?

none of us can refuse the television brings a great source of information including good news and bad ones with a tendency to violence or disasters. Of course, it signifies influence on our life, especially children and teenagers.

As we know, children are so clear-headed that they can repeat any behaviors after observing once or twice. therefore, when watching violent shows a lot, they easily become ruder and have more brutal actions, which is not suitable for their age. According to recent researches, the children who usually contact disasters or violent shows, they will put it into practice and madly solve problems with their friends, which causes deviancy in thoughts or behaviors. For example, when they are playing together in the playground, immediately, another friend snatches their toys, they will attack that friend to regain it by hitting, biting or clawing. it can lead to scratches or bleeding. Thus, children should be taken care of a lot and limited to watch violent programmes on television.

teenagers are objects influenced by these shows because they have an imperious temperament and want to show themselves. Hence, they easily actualized some rude behaviors on TV and they think that is a wonderful thing to express their characters, but it is peril and makes the behave violently even commit a crime. For instance, today, the school violence situation happens a lot because more and more students have excessive behaviors in dealing with contradictions such as using knives, scissors to attack their friends because they imitate fighting videos on television. that is one of the reasons why the rate of adolescent crime has increased in recent time.

In brief, everything has many sides influencing on our life, especially media, therefore when watching any programmers, we should choose carefully content to avoid negative effects. besides, children and teenagers need to be under control to watch shows to keep up good habits and remove negative thoughts