Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern society, people attach more importance to the leadership with the increasing demands of teamwork. Someone may believe that the talent of leadership is inborn, which ordinary people are by no means able to acquire. However, I firmly vote for the idea that leadership can be obtained through practicing.

As far as I can see, leadership is nothing but a special talent about leading other persons to reach a goal. It may involve various kinds of knowledge such as psychology, sociology and some others, causing leadership to look like too awesome to handle. On the contrary, mastering the gist of leadership is actually a piece of cake. Take my friend Jason for example. As a college student majoring in civil engineering, he was totally an introvert. None of his classmate regarded him of an inborn leader, let alone a proper candidate of their monitor. However, quite to their surprise, Jason was successfully elected to be the chairman of the Student Union on campus. What is more, the Student Union has been thriving since he took up the position of president. It turns out that Jason took a course related to the cultivation of leadership last year, and with the guidance and instruction of the professor, he started practicing the tricks learnt in class in the reality. Eventually, all his efforts paid off and he did make it to be a man with fabulous leadership. Therefore, it is safe to say that normal people are endowed with capability of excellent leadership and they certainly can get the handle of it as long as they stick to practicing.

Some people may argue that leadership are intimately related with some inborn personalities, which may be overwhelming obstacles on the way to grasping leadership. This opinion sounds plausible at the first glance, but we can readily discover the flaws in it after examination. Is it impossible to alter one’s personalities even if he is determined enough? Obviously, the answer is no. There is actually no such thing as constant. Actually, one’s personality is more or less dictated by the ambience and the false self-impression. Suppose a man used to be overweight and often laughed at by his peers. Thus he became in-going due to lack in confidence. You can imagine he may still bury himself into the thought of being obese, even if now he has lost weight and is not overweight anymore. But it is easy to get rid of this by changing his mindset. From what is said above, we can draw a conclusion that changing the personality is not a tough task.

To sum it up, raising the ability of leadership is practical for ordinary people. So we can learn to be a good leader.