The food travels thousands of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think it would be better to our environment and economy if people only ate local produced food. What extent do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Recently, the phenomenon of consuming locally produced food to help our environment and economy has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of importing goods could be highly beneficial, this issue has been regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that local production could be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, increasing farms to produce more food for local consumption can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that economic issues, as well as environmental concerns, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experience which discovered political decisions. Thus, beneficial ramification of both government funds and global warming apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of industry, using locally produced food might increase the consequences of technological limitations. Moreover, fundamental aspects of greenhouse gases relate to this reality that the demerits of an increased rate of unemployment pertain to lack of federal investments. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of exporting food is correlated negatively with a higher price. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of local production.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of consuming locally produced food far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of this issue prove its significance, but also pinpoint to general implications.