Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects. Agree or disagree?

Many people think that learing new language at early age helps child to gain vast knowledge, while others argue that it creates advese effect on child's growth. I agree with the later statement as learning new language other than mother tounge disturbs child's overall progress. This essay will discuss about possible negative effects of this trend with examples.

Firstly, children are not capable to understand complex structure and grammer of new language. In this age, they are more keen to learn thier native language as entire surrounding environment suitable for that. For instance, in many cases, parents enroll their child to english medium school from first standard itself but in the end they get to know that child is not at all interested to study in selected medium. Hence, children always feel comfortable when they speak in native language.

Second, If we force children to learn new language against their wish then it may possible that they feel pressure of language learning. It may also possible that children even lose interest to learn own native language. For example, in some cases it has been observed that children often lack speaking and thinking ability because of learning more than one language at early age and in the end could not get enough power in any of them. Thus, such trend always create nagative effect on child's growth.

In conclusion, it is not right time to force children to learn new language because at this age they are far behind in many criteria which are essential for language learning.