Some people think women should be given equal chances to work and excel in their careers. Others believe that a women’s role should be limited to taking care of house and children. Which opinion do you agree with and why. Include specific example and details.

Women’s freedom and rights has always been in the heat of debate throughout the generations. Though some people argues that women should be allowed to pursue their career of interest, majority of people are against this and say that women are meant to take care of their family. This essay will discuss on the opinion why women should be given equal opportunity in the society.

To begin with, these days we can see women in all sectors of industry. Though the percentage is less, women have made their career in various men dominated sectors like astronomy, politics and armed forces. A study says that women are more inclined to adhere to the standards and policies of the tasks assigned to them which in turn help them to progress in their work. Thus, we can say that women are also efficient as men in these sectors.

Moreover, working women also gain to invest more on their children’s education and self-development. This is because of the additional income which helps parents to send their children to extra-curricular classes and private schools. A recent survey in India, has shown that both working parents contribute almost fifty percent of their income towards the children’s education and also the children’s of working mothers are found to become self-independent early when compared to other children.F from this it is clear that women facilitate good parenting.

These essays discussed on women are equally as efficient as men and those who have jobs are also good parents in enabling the self-development of their children. Hence, in my opinion, women should be given an equal opportunity at work and gender inequality should be discouraged.