According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should, therefore, allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the memo from the advertisement director, it is stated that problem with the less occupancy of Super-Screen produced movies is because of public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available, and hence director concludes by allocating a greater share of budget for advertising of movies. However, before this recommendation can be properly evaluated, two questions must be answered.

First of all, director blindly assumes there is no problem with the content of movies. perhaps, details regarding movies are reaching public and the public hate the domain of movies produced by Super Screen. further, if public are interested in action movies with lots of stunts and the Super Screen produced movies that lack in action. Hence, public may avoid those movies. If the above scenario has merit, then conclusion drawn in the original argument is significantly weakened.

Secondly, director based his assumptions from the positive reviews given by reviewers. perhaps, the reviews given by the critics are "biased" and maybe the reviews are given by the peer pressure of movie producers even though the movie is significantly flawed and based on these bogus reviews if the director increases his advertisement expenditure he may incur severe losses. If the above is true, then the argument does not hold water.

In conclusion, the argument as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to its reliance on unwarranted assumptions given above. If the author is able to give more evidence, then it will be possible to fully evaluate the viability of the proposed recommendation of increasing advertisement revenue for reaching the public.