According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The advertising director states that the problem of the fewer people attend to the Super Screen-produced movies is the lack of the awareness. Still, there are some questions among the memo which should be answer to make the memo more convincing.

The memo states that a recent report from the marketing department indicates the fewer people attended the movies. However, how does the report conduct? If the report only record the attendence during midnight, then the fewer people attended to movies are normal. For example, during the previous year, the attendence of a whole day is 100 people. The report which only record mifnight attendence indicates 100 people. That the number of the people attend to the movies whole day should surpass the past years. So the director should provide us the detail of the report.

Moreover, the author also said that the percentage of positive reviewers by movie reviewers increased during the past year. However, what is the base of the reviewers? If the base of the reviewers are 1000 people, and having 10 positive reviewers at the previous year, the percentage of positive reviewers is 1 precent. At past year, the total number of the reviewers is also 1000 people, but the positive reviewers is 20, the percentage of positive reviewers is 2 percent. The perentage seem to have increased, but there are still 98 percent of the reviewers are not happy with the movies. So the director should answer the question to proof that the percentage of the positive reviewers can be the percise indicators.

Last, the memo states that the piblic is lack of the awarness of the movies of good quality are available. However, how can the director be sure that the problem is because the awareness? If everyone knows that the Super Screen-produced movies have the good quality, but there are other fact that lead to the fewer attendence. For example, there is the global illness that strike the country. People are afraid to go outside or going to the place which will have lots of people. The fewer people to go see the movie are normal circumstance. Then having more budget on advertising is a waste of money and can not bring more profits.

To conclude, the director should answer the questions above to make the article more convincing.