"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

The argument asserts that fewer people have attended Super Screen -produced movies therefore a greater budget should be consider for advertising to beware people of the quality of the movie and this would be helpful. The authors provides reasons to hold this opinion. While this seems convincing at first glance, there are significant underlying flaw that raise doubt about the author's conclusion.

First, the author unfairly assumes that fewer people attend the movies during the last year because they were not aware of the quality of the movies while no evidence is offered to substantiate the causality. This question is that whether the company has asked the people to know what time is their best time. If the producer could find a good time which is suitable to a majority of the people, it can enhance the viewers.

Second, the argument unfairly relies upon the assumption that since movie reviewers have a positive opinion regarding specific Super Screen movies, the people have the same point of view. While we should consider that the reviewers totally consider technical criteria which is less important to the viewers. A majority of them just want to enjoy watching an exciting movie rather than a technical or professional one. The author should answer this question that whether reviewers evaluating a movie, consider points which are concerned by the viewers or they just have their own evaluation factors.

In addition, we are not informed if the company has instituted a survey to gather reviewers' opinions or not. If so, this survey might be distorted and unreliable. The company might create this false poll in order to influence the viewers and gain its own benefits. We are not informed if the survey would be confidential. If not, the reviewers might provide false information that they believed that the company questioners approve of. In either case, there is no evidence to prove that a majority of movie reviewers have positive opinion regarding these movies.

In sum, this argument lacks concrete evidence to substantiate the claim. If author were to answer mentioned questions and provide evidence regarding the main reason of not attending the movies, criteria for evaluating the movies and real opinion of the reviewers regarding the movies, his argument was more convincing and reliable.