In the memo, it is recommended that the budget for advertising should be increased as people are unaware of the quality of the movies. This recommendation seems to be a compelling one because of the reasons presented here but it has left many questions unanswered which weakens the recommendation.

Firstly, the author mentions that the positive reviews have increased for specific movies. We do not have any data about the rest of the Super movies. The positive reviews cannot be generalised for all the movies. May be some movies received positive reviews, some might have received negative reviews. We just don't know. The reviews should be analysed for all the movies not for the specific ones to come to a much stronger conclusion.

Moreover, this recommendation mentions that reviews might not have reached to a larger base that is the reason for low attendance in recent movies but it has not been answered what was the genre of the movies and what kind of audience was present to review that movie. For example, if it is a children's movie then children will definitely give positive reviews to it but even if they suggest it to adults, they would not be interested in going to this movie. So, it needs to be explained whether the movies covered the whole base or not, whether they were for a specific set of audience or were they universal.

Lastly, the director suggests that a greater share in the budget would increase audience as it will be known by greater number of people that such a quality movie is available but will a better advertising lead to increased people in the movies. For example, a product is endorsed by a venerated celebrity and is reaching to the mass but unless someone really wants to buy that product no one will buy it. Hence, advertising helps to an extent but unless the movies audience actually want to watch is not available nobody will watch it.

In the end, the director might be proved correct once the advertising of the movies is increased but unless the questions asked in the above paragraphs are unanswered, this recommendation will fall apart and would not help in getting greater share in the budget.