The argument that Prunty county should implement the exact same kind of road improvement project that Butler County had implemented five years ago with the support that last year there were 25 percent fewer accidents in Butler County as compared to five years ago is not completely sound, as it makes the certain unwarranted assumption.

Firstly the argument assumes an analogy that the land structure in Prunty is the same as Butler. This assumption may be invalid as the land structure of Prunty County may be sloppy or downhill as compared to Bustler, due to which the speed limit of 45 miles per hour is also too big for such sloppy roads.

Similarly, the argument is based on the assumption that the 25 percent fewer accidents in Bustler county last year is only due to the success of road improvement project and overlooks the possibility of a reduction in the number of homicides due to less infrastructure development or any other threats that might have appeared for healthy living.

Further, the argument overlooks the driving skill of the public and blindly assumes both counties to have similar strictness in terms of assigning the license to its drivers. This assumption may be violated if the residents of Prunty are less trained for driving as compared to that of Butler County before giving license to drive. No matter the width or the smoothness of roads the untrained drivers are always prone to more accidents.

Finally, the argument is based on old and incomplete reports which suggest that the project in Bustler was completed five years ago and compares to its result of fewer accidents four years after. There might have been many other changes during this time period for better safety. The project that had been completed five years ago might have been ineffective and it implemented a new alternative due to which the road accidents were 25 percent than five years ago.

Thus, the argument is not logically convincing, The evidence to support the conclusion that Prunty should implement the exact same kind of road improvement project that Butler had implemented five years ago does little to prove for the conclusion since it doesn’t address the assumption already raised. Ultimately, the argument might have been strengthened if the author could have shown that the roads had the same level of slope in both counties and no population decrease occurred in Bustler, that the drivers in both counties well equally trained for driving and no corruption was present in granting license in case of Prunty County and based his assumption with the proof that till last year no any further improvement had been done to improve road safety in Bustler after the project completed five years ago.