Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall stu

The reading exrept is representimg an agrument that implemented prucedure of teachers’ evaluation by student led to the inaccurate reflection of student’s achivements and as a result decline of a rate of enmloynment through the graduates in comparison with the other university. However, the argument rife with holes and an warranted assumptions, and hence not strong enough to buttress the proceded conclution. I would illustrate my position through discussion three major evidencies which are needed to make the argument clear: evidences about implementing any other changes in education process, potential employee’s consideration about this sutiation and statistical data as a representation of this university in comparison with others.

First misleading assumption is about the unclear connection between implementing of new procedure and higher grades avarages. The real reasons could be different from implementing new technologies in class to the perturbation in teachers stuff, caused by hiring a new more talanted professors. To build a solid argument based on this assumption the author should investigate other possible explanations of rising of the students’ grades. Consecuantly, after presentation of this data, which will support or refute his consideration the hole in the argument will be filled.

In addition, the assumption of the connection between the inflation of students’ grades and reluctance of potential employees to hire this students is unwarranted and unconstrictive. Moreover, the author didn’t provide any testimonies to persuade the reader in his rightness, because there could be another hidden reasons why employes prefer to hire graduates from the Alpha University. For example, the reason may be the higher grades of students in this university or opportunity to have a practice before the graduation in comparison with the Omega University. Therefore, if a real employers answer all the existing question concerning rates of emloynece of students from both universities and main factors which play role in getting a position then this interview will perfectly opens up the real situation of the emloyers rejection.

Finally, the author aslo talking about differencies in universities’ education system, it is worth mentioning the statistical data, which will fully represent why employers prefer students from the Alpha University rather than from the Omega university. The real problem may be hidden in other flaws of educational system which the Omega university committie will have to overlook for improving the compitability of students on the market of vacancies.

To sum up, various avenues are left unexplored int he passage, de to which the conclusion seems feeble. It would be wise to address those areas prior to setting any firm conclution on the matter.