The following appeared on the Mozart School of Music Web site The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons First of all the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age

The Mozart school of music announces on its website some reasons for parents to enroll their children in this school:

first, no age or level limitations

second, wide range of courses available

Third, the powerful and well known faculty

Finally, successful outcome of the school

These reasons seem to be flawed in several aspects which would be elaborated in this essay.

Firstly, the wide range of age and level of participants is a benefit for some students. especially when they are beginers who are planning to start learning music. or the adults who are planning to start learning music but are unable to find a class appropriate for their age and level of profession. But not all the music learners are among these groups. For example, some kids are proficient in music despite their age and want to persue music professionally, or some adults planning to get back to school after a long gap, this school might not be a good choice for them.

Secondly, although working in different fields is an advantage, this might weaken the professionality of the school, as sometimes focusing on a spesific field, enables us to be general in all fields. therefore, the ones who aim to follow a pofession might be more interested to join a school professional in that field.

Thirdly, the argument asserts that faculty members are amongst reputed musicians of the area, while this is not clear that how good is that area in the field of music, or is the neighborhood vast enough to reside the well known musicians of an accepted level or not.and are these musicians also good at teaching as well as performing?

And finally, the fact that the graduates of the school have succeed in their future shows that this school have had a bright role in their music life, while we can not certainly conclude that their triumph might be a result of the school. specially because this is common that good students attend well known school due to their reputation, while their results are basically based on their own endeavor or expertise.

In conclusion, although the mentioned reasons are shining points in the portfolio of the school, which would definitely be asserted by any school, for advertisement, the parents and candidates should chose their target school based on their special needs. Not any best is good for any one.