The following appeared as part of a petition sent to residents of Youngtown by an environmental protection group The Smith Corporation should not be permitted to develop the land that is now part of the Youngtown Wildlife Preserve This sanctuary is es

The following prompt shows a petition by an environmental protection group to the residents of Youngtown arguing about a piece of wildlife preserved land being sold to the Smith corporation for business purposes. The argument at first glance seems to be reasonable mentioning about the diversity of bird species that lives on the land and the catastrophically effect on them. However, the petition seems to be quite unreasonable with little information about the scale of land given to the corporation. Further, there are no plausible evidence to deny their business.

In fact, the land being a center for tourist attraction will need a relaxation for the people to enjoy their rendezvous. The author failed to provide information about the revenue that could be earned through building hotels among the wildlife tourist center. Instead there is a false information about the inimical effect of the sale to the community around. If the wildlife resort is all about the inclination of the revenue for the community, then the petition holds no good for them.

Secondly, there are no proper statistics about the bird species in the small measure of land that is planned to be occupied by the Smith Corporation. How about a piece of wasteland amidst the wildlife being sold to the hotel business? There are no specific information about the occupancy of any ecological balance that will be affected. In case the land distributed for building hotels is a non fertile land, then there are no chances for any trees or bird species to be destroyed.

Despite the assurance from the corporate to protect the wildlife, the author gives a vague statements about their plans. Any initiatives that may not work for the preservation of the wildlife requires proper evidences and proofs. The petitioner just shares his own opinion about the ambiguity of the plan shared by the corporation. Nevertheless, there was no solid proof for for the failure of the plan proposed to safeguard the species. Hence, the author's argument holds no water.

To recapitulate, the petitioner is required to substantiate his stand about derogatory complaints issued on The Smith Corporation. More evidences and statistical reports are required to move on this petition against the corporation.