The following appeared in a recommendation from the President of the Amburg Chamber of Commerce."Last October, the city of Belleville installed high-intensity lighting in its central business district, and vandalism there declined almost immediately. The

The recommendation simply overlooks the needs of city to prevent notorious elements from damaging public property.

Author provides two contrasting evidences which are not strong enough to formulate a fructifying method to deal with notoriety in commerce chamber. It is not at all necessary that a solution that worked for others works in every situation. If the argument had been supported by sufficing evidence than high intensity lights could have been a successful solution.

To begin with, evidence suggesting that the dark is being used to damage the infrastructure would have powerfully supported the argument. People might use low light area to hide from guards around. There might have been lack of eyewitness to prove the charge against someone as it is not possible to properly recognize someone in dark. People usually avoid grey areas so the chamber may usually remain empty facilitating ambience for mischief to be carried out.

Furthermore, only a reference to Business district in city of Belleville does not give enough ground to implement the solution in-house. A detail providing similarity in situation and mischievous Belleville faced could have helped build a solid case for the solution to be implemented in Chamber of Commerce. Proving that crowd that visits Business district in the dark was similar in nature to that of the ones which come to Chamber could have been quite convincing.

In addition, an example of Amburg city failing to lessen the crime in area by deploying patrol in business district fails to consider the fact that this scandals might have been caused after the patrol officers left the sight. City of Amburg may not have enough number of officers working over night to deploy thoroughly in Business district area that is why they gave them bicycles so that one officer might cover a large area.

Conclusively, specific evidence would have helped a lot to formulate a fructifying solution against notoriety caused in dark. Description of few cases was not nearly enough to impose a solution that incur large costs from thorough intense lighting of Amburg city.