The following is a recommendation from the Board of Directors of Monarch Books.

"We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The Monarch books open a cafe in its store on recommendation from Board of Directors of Monarch Books. Monarch, having been in business at same location from more than twenty years which indicate that it is famous and demanding business. The children's book section replace by cafe is not a good idea for such a settled business. The Director took the decision on the basis of only report of national census. There are evidences which contradict the decision which should be considered by Director before jumped to the conclusion.

Moreover, the national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of population under age ten but the books for children above ten are consummated same. The percentage decline from base year and it may be possible there are some reasons for the same and population will be elevate in next year. The children's book especially like comics are very demanding in the market not only by children but also by others. For example, my friend who is about 25 years old and she used to collect comics collection for children of her play school.

Furthermore, the people attracted towards cafe which is totally different from selling books. The Regal Books opened new store and tries to settle down in the market. The new store has to fight tough fight in the market because of already present Monarch Books. The Regal’s used strategy of opening a cafe with book store to attract the people but it is not a good idea because the people who love reading and want to buy books do not need any other incentive like cafe. The Monarch has been serving good services to the city for more than twenty years and people like it as it is. For example in India the people like Ayurveda and to sell Ayurveda material no need to wrap it in attractive wrappers as like other materials are wrapped.

Additionally, the readers like silent place and the order of pages of new book. Due to cafe inside the Book store disturb buyers and they gradually disinterested in the store. In spite of opening a cafe the Monarch has to open a reading space which attracts the public and the business enhanced. To copy a business strategy is not a success key. To get success in market business man has to apply more innovative ideas.

Finally, the Monarch Books have to rethink their recommendation and do something different.