"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand our coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

The business manager of the memorandum claims that the late-night news program has increased time to national news and lessend the time to the local news. The statement concludes that the advertising revenue and views of the late night show has declined in the past year because of the decreased coverage of the local and weather news. However, the conclusion of the author is based on the faulty data. The conclusion is fundamentally flawed and I disagree with the statement for the following reasons.

First of all, the author claims that the most of the complaints recieved by the news stations is concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. However, the compalints may be related to the inaccurate local and weather news. Moreover, the author fails to provide sufficient statistical data of the complaints. There are chances that the number of complaints recieved by the news stations are same as the last year.

Secondly, the author concludes that the prime reason for the declinde advertising revenues are directly connected with the declined coverage time of weather and local news. But, we can not ignore a possiblilty of a rival channel which shows accurate and intresting late night news. Another possibility is that the local business owners may have found another efficient and cheap way of advertising which attracts more customers. For example, the local business owners may have found it more fruitful to advertise on social media than that of late night news.

Thirdly, author can not predict the future. Even after increasing the coverage of local and weather news during late night news, viewers of the channel may not increase. Regional viewers may have found some other news channel better than this one. Or they may have stopped watching late night news because of social media or over-the-top platform.

In conclusion, the statement is based on flawed interpretations. The business manager must include more quantitative data to bolster the argument. The author must take account of different circumstances that may have been a reason for the declined number of viewers. Instead of making predictions the manager should interview the local business owners to know the firm reason for cancllation of the advertising contracts.