A recently issued twenty-year study on headaches suffered by the residents of Mentia investigated the possible therapeutic effect of consuming salicylates. Salicylates are members of the same chemical family as aspirin, a medicine used to treat headaches. Although many foods are naturally rich in salicylates, food-processing companies also add salicylates to foods as preservatives. The twenty-year study found a correlation between the rise in the commercial use of salicylates and a steady decline in the average number of headaches reported by study participants. At the time when the study concluded, food-processing companies had just discovered that salicylates can also be used as flavor additives for foods, and, as a result, many companies plan to do so. Based on these study results, some health experts predict that residents of Mentia will suffer even fewer headaches in the future.

With the information provided, this assumption leading to conclusion remains unfounded. This argument is well presented yet fat-fetched. This assumption claims that there is strong correlation between the rise in the utilizing of salicylates and a steady reduce in the average number of headaches. Based on this survey, food processing company had just founded that salicylates can also be used as flavor additive for foods. Hence, this conclusion is ill-founded.

The primary assumption underlying the author of the conclusion is that major reason for declining headache is related to Salicylate. Nevertheless, he fails to preclude other possibility reason into account that indeed it could be because multiple reasons such as healthy lifestyle, having a great weather, eating fresh food, constant exercise. As a matter of fact, we all know that this event has a variety factors physical or mental. Want of such prudent answers to make the author assumption full of holes. So, to reinforce the argument the author should have discussed about other factors which is considerably crucial without a shadow of doubt.

Furthermore, the author of the statement avers that the more material would be worthwhile for preventing headache. However, he fails to take other possible reason into account that the more is not better. Indeed, the more substance would be pernicious. In fact, a modicum of amount of them would be useful. Whereas, overdose of salicylates may create undesirable effect on human body.

Moreover, the author of the assumption assumes that salicylates can cure headaches. Without considering and ruling that perhaps it prevents headache not cure forever. Besides, by considering this fact, knowing about their age is highly imperative due to the fact that majority of old people have an excessive headache during the day. Based on conclusion, it would be wrong that some health experts forestall that dwellers of Mentia will suffer fewer in the next day. Since, we cannot compare situation of nowadays with future.

In short, as discussed, this conclusion cannot tenable. The author of the statement should have provided information about other factors for decline headache such as exercise, great food and so forth. Besides, adding a plethora of this substance would not be beneficial. On the other hand to make a rigid conclusion is very myopic observation method. After all, feckless attempt with a fallible method could be noting a fool's errand.