"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twic

When selling a home it is important to sell house at right price and time.

The following letter from a homeowner to a friend on real estate firms is flawed for various reasons. The letter from the homeowner based his or her argument on assumptions that should be considered. The homeowner states that the Adams realty a better a real estate firm than Fitch realty.

First, the homeowner had an experience with Fitch realty 10 years ago. In ten years a lot of things can change. Ten years ago the economy was probably not as good as today, maybe it was during a recession. If the economy was not stable that could be a reason why people didn’t buy houses and why it took him 4 months to sell his house through Had the letter included a recent experience with Fitch realty, the argument could be stronger. Even then, it could be that that house the homeowner was selling was really old. Maybe the economy was good but the house she was selling was not what many people were looking for.

Furthermore, the letter to a friend could be a friend that may not necessarily be in an area that the Adams Realty has worked in the past. This could potentially delay the time it takes to sell the house and even the price. Perhaps the friend does not want to sell his or her home as soon as possible.

Lastly, the friend homeowner mentions that the Adams realty sold homes that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. This could be because the home that Fitch realty sold were in areas where homes were not as expensive as perhaps where Adams sold home. The location of homes depends on the prices.

It is also mentioned that revenue last year firm Adams was as twice as that of Fitch. A reason behind such significant difference could be due to having less employees and majority being part time. That does not necessarily mean that the service is less quality and that houses are not sold quickly.

In conclusion, because the homeowner makes several assumptions on the quality of work Fitch realty has, it fails to make a convincing case that Adams realty is better than Fitch realty when it comes to selling homes faster and pricier.