"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twic

In the above argument, the writer premise that the Adams Realty(AR) is superior than Fitch Reality(FR). Conspicuously, the above statement seems plausible yet fallacious at the same time. To bolster the argument, the writer must have cited relevant evidences so that every readers would be convinced.

First and foremost, the writer is talking about the superiority of the AR over FR. The writer cites that AR has 40 real estate agents where as FR has 25,of whom many work part time. Just on these evidence, the writer concludes about their superiority.These evidence aren`t enough to the conclude the decision. The evaluation shlould`t be based on the quantity, they must look after the quality they serve to the customers. If the comparision were valid on the basis of the quality matters then it would bolster the conclusion.

Secondly, their last year`s revenue was compared and the revenue of AR was more than that of FR. The revenue contributed by each of the agents of both the estate should have been showed so the the real comparison can be made and the conclusion shloud have been made on that basis .But here, no such statistical data are presented to undergrid the writer`s conclusion. The two estate might hvae different years of experience. May be AR was established many years ago than FR and by that time AR might have gained a lot of experience and the number of customers were more in that estate. In such case how can there be comparision between such already established estate and the newly inexperienced estate.There are no such evidence cited in the argument.

Thirldy, the writer is comparing the ten years ago case with the last years case. How can such a comparision be made? Ten years ago,the case might be that the writer`s house wasn`t liked by many of the buyer`s because of its own defects that took 4 months to sell. And, there might have been some technical problems in the estate that took them 4 months to settle it down. The writer should have mentioned clearly about these facts. And the last years house that writer listed in AR, That house might have been refurbished and the house might have been liked by the customers so it just took one months.this might also be the case.

So, in sum, the conclusion made by the writer doesn`t seem to be bolstered from the evidence that he provided. With such insignificant evidence, his conclusions can be easily undermined. So, further facts and evidence would be prefered to bolster the conclusion.