Two years ago radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call in advice programs that it broadcast since that time its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly Given WCQP s recent succe

The station manager of KICK recommends to include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain larger audience share in its listening area. To corroborate his/her recommendation he/she tells that like two years ago,radio station WCQP in rockeville decided to increase significantly.Given WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming,and citing a nation wide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs. The recommendation is unconvincing since some critical question left unanswered .The same seriously undermines its credibility and invalidates the merit of the recommendation.

The first and foremost question that we need to be answered is that the station manager assumes that WCQP and KICK are roughly similar. This assumption is based on no solid evidence being provided to us .It is necessary for the author to provide further evidence because there is possibility that call-in advice programming in Medway may be not much popular as compare to in Rockville .Geographical factors such as audience ,region greatly affects this policy for example people in Medway do not like like the call-in advice programming like in Rockville which will be disastrous for the company to implement such programming in Medway.

Additionally the recommendation is based on the data of rockeville region of about two years ago . As we all know that two years time period is enough to change trend or mood of audience about any technique for example it may be possible that this programming technique implemented by the WCQP only for first two years or it may be possible that audience liked it for first two years and get tired of it after that .Implementing such programming after two years in Medway regoin can be disastrous for the KICK .Thus author should have provided more data on it.

Further ,answer is needed to the question that implementing this programming in Medway by KICK is profitable for radio station or not . As no evidence is provided by the author that this programming would be liked by audience of medway like in Rockville for example people of medway do not listen call-in programming ,thus implmenting such programming would be disastrous for the radio station .The nation wide survey stated by the author does not give us any statistics which proves that it will be profitable for KICK radio station to implement call-in programming.

Therefore by failing to answer critical question like mentioned above the argument exposes it's inherent fallacies .To fully appreciate the merit of this one need cogent answer to the questions posed above ,since the argument fails to deliver on this count we reject it in totality.