Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

In the reading, it could be understood that the proponent of the woven basket states that the basket are endemic to Palea. While the opponent argue that the woven-basket is not pertinent just to Palea and is quite common to other cities. However, before this statements can be set into stones there are three questions must be answered.

Firstly, how similar were these basket in Lithos compared to the basket in Palea? In other words, can we say that these basket were similar to one another in all ways? It is completely possible that the basket were the only means of carrying things around during that period and people in all cities made medley of basket.

Secondly, was boat the only means of transportation from Palea to Lithos? In other words, where this two villages only connected via a river? It is completely possible that the people from Palea must have traveled by foot to other villages and would have carried these basket for their belongings and must have exchanged the basket for some other item or it could be other way around that people From Lithos came to Palea and they found the basket intriguing and took them back with them. If either of the scenario has a merit the conclusion drawn by opponents could be called into question.