Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument cites that Woven baskets which have previously been discovered only in Palea village. Recently, have been discovered also in Lithos village. Adding, that there is a deep river and broad separate the two villages, and because no Plaean boats have been found, this is evidence that these baskets not uniquley belong to Palean village. This argument is rife of unwarranted assumptions and incomplete information, to evaluate this argument effeciently, the author should provide answers to the following questions and mention clearly the evidence that he depends on.

First, the author mentions that baskest recently have been found in Lithos village which is located across a deep and broad river on the other side of Plean village. The argument based on the previous information conclude that there is no way for Plaean people to cross to the Lithos village except the river. This evidence is unwarranted because the author overlooked to mention the geographic map to both village and he didn't state wether that river the only way to cross between two villages. For example, if we look at the map between the two villages and we fuond that there is another way for translocation between them, this means that there was a way to Palean people to trade exchange as well as culture exchange. If the previous situation is valid, that strongly support that Palean baskets perhaps belong only to Palean people and it transported through trade echange or so by the other way between the villages. Therefore, the argumnet is remarkably weakened.

Secondly, the argument says that because there are no boats are fouond belong to Plaean people that evidence to the argument conclusion. This conclusion is based on unwarranted assumption also, because not necessarily that because no traces for ancient Plaean boats are found, that indicates to the argument conclusion. For exapmle, what if there were boats but as time passed destroyed or have been used by Lithos people. Thus, the aother should provide more evidence that the archeologists investigated all the factors that perhaps affect the boats and proof that there were not any boats used to trasport Palean people between the villages. Otherwise, this conclusion which is drawn in the argument dosen't hold water.

In conclusion, the argument as stands now is significantly flawed because the aurthor relies on unguaranteed evidence. The author should provide the geographic evidence which proofs that there was no another way to trasport between the two village except river. Moreover, he or she should provide that archeaologists did all the inspection to discover where the Palean boats gone and wether there are any factors could be the reasons behide their vanish. All the prevuious information the author should clearly state the evidence behind them to make this argument evaluation feasible.