5. Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The author of the issue claim that it's incumbent upon the governments to patronize their major cities in order to be successful in every facet. He further reasons that culture and civilization or even customs and tradition of a country are maintained and stem from main cities. Personally, I refute the rationale behind both the claim and the reason.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that every nation consist of majorities of city, which play an important role in every single facet of a country. Broadly speaking, although major cities need to be saturated when it comes to budget allocation, there are many different cities that government should provide an opportunity for them to reach their pinnacle of day. To elucidate more on the issue, if government favoritism between cities in case of financial support, it might bring negative consequences and government will run into a huge problem. As a matter of fact, government should strike a balance between cities in order to enrich the country and provide fertile ground for all people to flourish in their life.

Furthermore, governments will not be able to take advantage of many potentials in other cities if they do not take them into consideration. For example, oil and gas are of the two utmost important invests in every given society, but it goes without saying that they are not always located in major cities. In this case, not until government investment identically on every city can a nation progress. As a corollary, every city need to be thrived because all cities in all around the world whether big or small confront trials and tribulations. As far as I am concerned, disesteem by governments could threatened significant potential in every city and terminate its resources.

As far as the reason is concerned, it should be pointed out that culture and civilization are the symbol of every nation and people in all around the world recognize that nation with its customs and tradition. Actually, different culture such as dances, artifacts and so forth, in a country came from different tribes, which have settled in various part of a country. To delve further into the issue, lifestyle has changed in major cities and hardly do they preserve their culture. As a matter of fact, government should dedicate same amount of money to the cities in order to enrich the culture and civilization. If government do not reverse such a trend culture, custom or even history of a nation will terminated as soon as possible.

Having discussed both the claim and reason, I reiterate that governments should strike a balance when it comes to financial support. In fact, governments should put all cities in their first priority when it comes to culture and customs. Indeed, every city has brilliant potential, which can influence greatly the future of a country. Also, many people firmly believe that whole countries in the globe known with their culture and civilization.