In this age of intensive media coverage it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for th

With the spark of telecommunications and information era, technology has improved to a point where it is very easy for everyone to know almost everything they want about one person or another, especially if these people are especially popular.

Let aside the social network topic and speaking only for traditional media, it has become very, if not extremely difficult for a society to see someone as a respectable person, let alone a hero.

Long ago, when the only ways to communicate with other people were analog, the majority of one's country population was not aware of what was happening around their lives, thus making possible for a government or a king to spread only the necessary information in order to elevate someone or the king itself to the rank of a hero.

Good examples of this phenomena is the ancient Egyptian society, where their king was seen as a God, or medieval warriors whose deeds have been told for centuries, making them heroes of the countries they were fighting for.

Nowadays this approach is not possible though, since it is not possible for someone to filter the information a society gets of his personal life.

The intense media coverage we experience in fact tries to expose every possible flaw a person could have, so it is no longer possible for the general public to see them as a hero. They may have done something peculiar a few times, but this is no longer enough to make them heroes of a society, since there may have been a lot of actions that were not something you can expect form someone you call "hero".

It is also important to note that no one knows everything, but we all expect a hero to know the right thing to say in every situation. Because of that, media tries to ask a popular person questions about almost every topic, expecting them to know what to say, and the result is often, if not ever, disappointing.

We can thus conclude that exposing a popular person to the nowadays level is incompatible with seeing them as a hero.