All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Currently, it is debatable whether all parents should required to volunteer their time to their children’s school. Some people hold the view that all parents should adhere to this recommendation. Others, however, disagree with the view and believe that this recommendation is unrealistic. In my opinion, although both options might present meritorious points, without a doubt, I would settle upon the latter idea because forcing some parents to volunteer some time in their children’s school is cogent at best.

Admittedly, in some cases, parents’ participation in children’s school is beneficial for students since those parents are be able to provide some crucial teachings that are not taught by schoolteachers. To illustrate, although teacher are be able to teach some detriments of drug usage to their students, but in most of cases, they are not able to provide full information about them. However, if parents are expertise in this field such as policemen, they can possibly inculcate students with the adverse consequences of drugs such as side effects and penalty. In such a case, volunteering some times to their children’s school definitely reaps a myriad of benefits to schools and students. Therefore, the recommendation of parental volunteering in school is necessary in some cases.

In addition, volunteering in their children’s school is essential since parents can ameliorate the school environment and be aware of their children’s progress. To be more specific, through PTA (parent Teacher Association), parents meet with school staffs and teachers and communicate about the needs of the students. By doing so, they can provide more effective and amicable school environment to students. Also, by meeting with teachers, parents can know about the progress of their children. It is important since parents are able to provide them private tutors if their children fall through the cracks. Thus, participating in volunteering is indispensable for some parents.

However, enforcing all parents to involve in school activities is illogical. For example, in our society, where a wide array of families is faced with economic difficulties, it would be arduous process for some parents to volunteer. Since they are strapped for cash and barely making a living, many are working overtime, which makes it difficult for them to volunteer. In other words, juggling with work and volunteer can actually take a toll on the adults. In such compelling cases, the involvement of parents in their children’s school should not be vital.

Based on what was previously conferred, we may conclusively claim that recommending all parents to volunteer in their children’s school is not persuasive. Therefore, the recommendation should be forced to only those parents are able to abide by it.