All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The prompt urges all the parents to give certain amount of time to their children's schools. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly agree" with the concept and hereby obliged to provide elaboration of both the proponent and opponent views of the given statement in order to defense my position.

The proponent viewpoint of this concept is that all parents are the guardian of their respective childs. They have the authority to supervise their children adn the right to know about their daily activites in schools. In order to be properly aware of their situations the parents have to go to their (children) schools by themselves. It is pretty necessary for the children who are very ingenuous to the new environment of the school, specially. One of the prime reasons for this is that they do not posses sufficient discern-ability to choose what is right and what is wrong. As a result they might suffer in the long run becasue of their wrong choice of friends or any relevant things. For example - if a child is not properly supervised by its parents and as a result because its for-granted freedom it might choose wrong friends. Ironically, if its friend circle does not change in the future then there is a good chance that these very friends of its will drag it to the pitfall. The child might be addicted to drug, medicines, alcohol and other bad habits. All these might be stopped if his (the child) parents were vigilant enough to supervise him from his very early age, such as - going to his school to inquiry about his activity, to know the update of his results, his companions, his interests and so on. The result of a close parernting of a child, such as - volunteerily giving time to one's children school - does not stop only to circumscribe the children from the children from the bad habits or from making poor choices, it also helps the understanding between the children and the parents to grow. For example - when a parernt goes to his child's school, he becomes more updated about his child's interest from its teachers. He can consult with the teacher about taking proper care of the growth of his child and also what is necessary to maintain the interest of the infant to shine and to sharp. Providing and implementing these ideas a parent can take care of his child and its talent very closely. This close interaction will ultimately help the child not only undertand its parent but also to grow empathy adn respect for its parents. In similar way the progress of the child will be much steeper than earlier as its parents will know it more thoroughly and do what is best for it.

The opponent viewpoint of the statement can be somewhat - all parents might not be required to volunteer time to their children's schools as there are teacher to supervise them. The concept is partially correct in this idea that there are teacehrs in the schools. Yes, the teachers play a great role in shaping the character, knowledge and growth of a child as a child is in most circumstances are required to spend much of its time with its teacher. As a result it can be seemingly correct that the requirements of the parents to visit their child's school might not be a necessary one. However, this might not a authentic one. It can not be expected that a child will always remain in schools. In most cases a child has to spend much of whole infancy or adolescent in schools but not more than he spends in home. So, if the parents of that child is not properly aware of the choices, interests, mentallity and psyche of their child then the development of that child might not be properly happened. All the bookish knowledge and other stuff can not be learnt only among the fellow students of the child but much is to learnt outside the classroom too and that teaching is solely the responsiblity of the parents. However, if the parents are not aware of the situation of their child then they might not guide him properly and as a result acerbic relationship might result between the children and the parents. Apart from this - mental as well as phelegmatic growths are also pretty necessary for child which can not be flourished inside the school onl. Rather it needs collaboration of both the teachers and the parents also. This collaboration stands any chance only when the parents will prefer to volunteer time to theri children's schools.

So, looking at both the viewpoints stated above, it can be safely regarded that - in spite many alternatives and reasons, the importance of a close interaction among the teachers, children and parents is a must for a child to grow and that is why the parents should volunteer their time to their child's schools.