All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

A company's efficiency is determined by the productivity and ingenuity of its employees. A company with agile and determined employees can provide better services in efficient time and since, a company's development will also help their personal development, they tend to strive for the growth of their companies. So, it will be beneficial for an organization to take insights from thier own employees rather than relying on some third party consultants.

The employees working in an organization, understand the internal workings of the organization and will be well aware about the problems they face regularly. An individual handling a project, can give us a better insight about the issues and hindrances he or she faces while working on it, this information cannot be obtained from an outside source as the resources vary from one organization to another, only an indiviual who has a good acquaintance with the organization's work environment can give a pertinent and deeper insight about the optimization and developemnt of projects. This implies that, for any organization, a feedback from their own employees can be really helpful in its development.

This reliance on their own team will also be economical as they do not have to hire any consultants. Also, by listening to their own employees increases the morale among the employees and in turn the efficiency of these employees will also increase, there by generating more revenue. So, listening to their own employees is not only an efficacious practice but also a prudent one.

There have been many instances of industrial espionage in the past. With the increasing competition, some organizations resort to such malicious practices in order to gain dominance in their respective industries. By inviting third party consultants, organizations allow the risk for such malpractices to increase. If the validity of a consultant is not checked thoroughly, then there is a likelihood for these third party employees to leak classified information and eventually, can place the organization in jeopardy. Such practices can be thwarted if the organizations just rely on their own employees.

There are some employees in every organization who misuse such feedback programs for their own benefit. They might suggest some changes that may not directly benefit the organization but can help the employee heavily. Employees should understand that feedbacks are used for solving the employee issues and thereby increasing the efficiency inside the organization and not as an opportunity for an individual to suggest changes for his or her own personal benefit.

Hence, organizations should devote more time in listening to their own employees, while educating them about the importance of such practices and avoid the interference of outside consultants.