All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Consultants are the professionals who have profound knowledge about how companies operate and function. Through their experience they know what type of issues may be present in a company and how to efficiently tackle them. In view of this, companies usually hire an outside consultant to get their advice and opinion on certain matters regarding the well being of the company.

While hiring outside consultants may seem like an obvious solution to a problem that is being faced by the company and its employees, it may not always be the case. After all the consultant is an outsider and may not know the best about the situation at hand. The consultant produce some really appealing solutions moreover they are also going to be looking at their own monetary benefit by charging some hefty amount. In such a situation who will be a better person than the employees themselves to ask about the problems being faced by them. A company runs only because of its employees who work everyday to produce great outcomes for the company. A company is basically what it is due to its employees. So listening to the employees, taking regular surveys can certainly be a right way to go forward. But their voices should be heard and the surveys should be acted upon to see the real change. This improve the overall work environment and create healthy working conditions for the employees. And since the employees are the face of the company, the company's image also flourishes.

But certainly their may be certain situations where there is die need for a consultant to be hired and in those case the companies should not look back while doing so. These may be the cases where the company is struggling due to financial issues or due to some internal conflicts in the management or the employees are not satisfied with the company. In these cases hiring a consultant is a better choices to pull the company and its people out from this state. This is crucial and getting an outsiders advice and views would be essential. The consultant have their expertise in this field and know how to handle specific situations taking into regard all the factor concerned with it.

We say that when it comes to matters concerning the employees nothing can be better than listening and taking into account the opinions of the employees. But in larger cases hiring a consultant would be the right choice. So the company should be able to gauge the type of problem they are dealing with and only then come to a conclusion.