Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet fer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

The Issue statement says that although the innovations such as video, computers and the Internet seem to offer innovative didactic methods to the students, but in reality, they disract the students from real learning. I completely disagree with this statement and the reasons for my disagreement are : Firstly, students grasp faster to the things they perceive, Secondly, the technological advances has myriad number of advantages than the disadvantages, it all depends on the extent of it's use. These reasons are dilineated below alongwith examples.

Firstly, Students grasp faster to the things they perceive much more than the things they hear. It is scientifical proven, that when you hear you only get 50%, but when you see it with your eyes you get more than 80%. In the archaic times, teachers used to teach students through books or theoretically so it was very cumbersome process for the student to create a picture in mind but in the modern day world, due to the technological advances, several new discoveries came up. For instance, now-a-days it is of paramount importance to have smart classrooms in every school, so the students can get things much easily than the ancient times. Now, it's easy to visualise through the videos. So, technological advances has manifold advantages.

Moreover, the technological advances like Internet has helped the students to search anything about any topic in just one click at their desk. Earlier students have to waste a lot of their time in searching for a topic in libraries but now they can get the information on just one click in Wikipedia. though, it has disadvantages too like students are becoming lethargic so, it should be used in exigent times only. It's use should be limited. Technological advantages helped in saving the time as well as money. Consider the case of Youtube, now you can didact yourself at home by seeing the videos of any professor. New, smart classrooms has helped you to get online tuitions from the teachers straight from the Haward's university directly to India. So, it has manifold advantages.

Lastly, as every coin has two sides, similarly technological advances and Internet too had disadvantages like students waste too much of their time in social apps like Facebook, Whatsapp etc which effect their health as well as their eyes. Now, learning power is decreasing due the internet, students are becoming torpid day by day as every assignment teacher assign to them they firstly search it in internet without even thinking about it. Internet crimes are increasing, students has been bullied. So, technological advantages has disadvantages too.

In a nutshell, i would restate my statement that whether a discovery is boon or bane it all depends on us. So, technology has been came up to assist us, it should be made a neccesity, it's use should be limited and parents should stringently guide their to how much time they should use.