In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The prompt supports the idea that - in the field of inquiry the beginner will always have the upper hand than the expert in terms of important contributions. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly disagree" with the statement given and thereby I am obliged to elaborate a few points in defense of my position.

To begin with - it can be overtly concluded that, if a beginner is about to contribute more than an expert in the field of inquiry then why should we need even an expert for the purpose? It is as simple as it. However, there are always go certain points for the logical remarking. For example - if a beginner makes the initial step to investigate then what is the probability and also with how much information can he derive if he is not knowledgable enough in that field? There he might toil day and night with a little chance of success if he is devoid of proper system or any kind of impeccable ability. It can simply and logically remark that - comparing an expert with a beginner for a certain field, the expert will always have the upper hand. So, if the statement is to be judged based on solely on the universal fact, then it can not be true that a beginner will contribute more than an expert in the field of investigation.

But, the prompt incites a riddle here. The term "beginner" mentioned can be of two significance. Firstly, the author might the beginner as a novice. He or she might consider the individual as a neophyte in the field of inquiry and ascertain that individual has more chance of contributing to the investigation than an expert. And secondly, the author might consider the term "beginner" as the one who has started the inquiry; irrespective of him or her being an expert or a novice. The question arises here - if the beginner is an expert than he might stand good chance of contributing to the investigation than the later one. On the other-hand, if the beginner is a novice one then the previously mentioned reasons can simply be applied here. Now, for making the debate more limpid, for time being we consider the beginner individual as an expert. So, here we stand the face-off between two experts; one who has started the inquiry and the other one who came later in scheme. Similarly two cases can be arrived here also. Firstly if the earlier one is savvy enough to point out the issues and smart enough to act than he will contribute more than the later one (expert) to the case. However, the vice-verca will also true. So, it is actually a little bit vogue whom will contribute more to the case or inquiry if both the persons; attached to the inquiry are experts.

Apart from that - if the case is similar like the first one; the callow one vs the expert, then some might revered that - as the beginner will have earlier access to the investigation so he or she will contribute more than the expert who had access to the case lately. But the laymen are missing a point here. That is to say - they have to be very clear about the contribution. If they are taking the unnecessary gloat of information; having little significance to the inquiry is some kind of "contribution" - then yes the expert might not withstand that idiocracy. The vital contribution does not depend on the time of access to the inquiry rather depend more on the individual critical thinking and relating the case to the circumstances; for which an expert obviously have better chance than a beginner one. The beginner may have gained plenty of information but those will not be of any use if those are not puzzled out properly and related to the case incentive; the speciality of an expert.

So, looking at all the points and references mentioned above, it might not be a bad idea to say that - though a beginner might have gained plenty of information regarding a case or a certain inquiry by early access, but an expert contribute more to that case because of his or her exquisite acuteness.