In any field of inquiry the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In

The speaker asserts, "the important discoveries in any field of inquiry are most likely made by the beginners, but not the experts". Firstly, some people might think that most of the beginners come with the ideas that are not contaminated by any other theories. Secondly, when we called somebody, "an expert", it means he/she has studied and rehearsed deeply about the given idea, they must have more knowledge and abilities than others. I concede that if a novice in a group would suggest a solution to a problem. It's wise to give him/her a chance. But, most of the achievements acquired by someone are done under the experts.

First and foremost, an expert has much experience which is a significant factor to the birth of great discoveries and inventions. As we know, a building could be constructed only on a strong base. Experts are the people who research in a specific area of discipline, they are aware of previous and current theories and data in trend, which can help them to achieve greatness in the field, they engaged in. Like a saying," the only source of knowledge is experience". A leader without experience can never lead his team. Newton, a great scientist, who made many discoveries in physics. He said, to achieve great achievements he would stand on the shoulder of a giant so he can see further. This a generalization of why experience is needed.

Although, "inexperience is the quality, allowing you to do impossible". A novice is often motivational and optimistic. This quality leads to success and new discoveries. The beginners are uploaded with new ideas, technologies, and services around the world. These characteristics are beneficial for an enterprise. Though, lack of experience hinders them to gain further progress. For example, in a start-up, the CEO will always first hire experienced persons, then choose beginners with a new and great idea. Experts are the ones who can show a path to beginners. Therefore, not only beginners but experts together make new discoveries.

To sum up, a beginner may not know a great idea or its potential. That's why it's good to have an expert or two in a room. If everyone is a beginner, then there are many ideas, most of them must be useless, one or two may be good, maybe one great. But who would know the difference? A room full of experts is just as bad. No one will agree to whose idea is perfect. So a mix of novel and experts may work out with new discoveries and inventions.