Claim: The best test of an argument is its ability to convince someone with an opposing viewpoint.Reason: Only by being forced to defend an idea against the doubts and contrasting views of others does one really discover the value of that idea.

By and large, there are certain considerations or factors which everyone can take into account to investigate and examine the test ways of an argument. The writer is of the view that the capability the argument to convince someone with an opposing opinion is the best way to examine assertion. Because the only approach to explore the value of the idea is advocated that against conflicting angles. As far as I am concerned, I cannot agree with the claim as it is and I cannot with the reason either since both the claim and the reason are problematic. However, careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals that it provides little credible support for our conclusion.

The first salient aspect to be introduced is that the author states in the claim statement “the best test of an argument”, which don’t nominate any evidence to support its mentioned statement. I think exist another exhausted way to test an argument which may persuade detractors such as gain the person trust, Back up reasoning with vivid examples and evidence and so on.

Another equally noteworthy point corroborating my stance is that the author implies that the only way to found out the value of the idea is defending that against opposing viewpoints. I strongly believe that each idea gets value in a different situation. Educational systems are the one example of rejecting this reason. I think that scientists are propounding several ideas for developing educational systems in each country every year, but these ideas may don’t have any exhausted modification in other countries, even if defend that against opposing viewpoints. Therefore, the value of ideas varies from place to place.

With respect to the reason, as mentioned in the introductive paragraph. I cannot agree with it because I think with compulsion nothing becomes worthwhile. I extremely believe that when ideas become valuable which all the doubter and detractors accept the idea without any force. There are many examples to prove this manner in many of the countries which have a dictatorship government.

From what was already mentioned, considering the aforementioned points, I firmly believe that there are more rational claims and reasons to evaluate the test ways of an argument. As a matter of fact, some other reasons can be invoked to back up my perspective, but let us suffice to this.