Claim: Colleges and universities should specify all required courses and eliminate elective courses in order to provide clear guidance for students.Reason: College students—like people in general—prefer to follow directions rat

This topic raises the controversial whether colleges have to specify all required courses and eliminate elective ones in order to provide clear guidance for students, because they prefer to follow direction instead of making their own decisions. therefore, I totally disagree that students prefer restricted directions further they prefer universities to identified the courses. To substantiate my case this essay will elaborate my reasons and examples.

To begin with, the college age is a stage of building personalities and shaping their future. On one hand, it is irrefutably that choosing courses by student's is a crucial part of their life since that will help them to explore the unforeseen information. For instance, choosing art course while the student major is nursing will help a lot by making him more creative, and using his sense to detect any abnormal signs. Further, will provide students sense of responsibility.

Further, the second vital point that should be taken into consideration that taking elective courses will enhance the students networks. In other words, the student's will have friends and faculties from different departments that will improve the students standards,and indisputably, will have a positive impacts on his future career such as more self esteem or attractive and active communication skills. Hence, it is pretty obvious that there are a lot of positive impacts by choosing their elective courses.

Thirdly, the contrary views would reveal some aspects. Such as their claims that students prefer to follow directions instead of making their decisions. This true in difference aspects and directions that if we assume there is not any benefit from taking courses outside the student's major and will never create a catalysts system for innovative thinking. Consequently, it is hard to accept their claim.

In conclusion, due to aforementioned reasons and examples, it is very important to encourage student's to take their own decision due to myriad benefits such as building their personalities or improving their relationships. Further, is not plausible to take decisions instead of students by assuming unreal facts.