Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you a

Some people suggest that imagination is a more valuable asset than experience simply because people who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes. It is true that every single person can imagine, however, fewer people could utilize the imagination as personal assets rather than experience.

First of all, it is not the lack of experience leads to imagination, instead, imagination is a intrinsic character of humankind despite the existence of experience. Everyone can imagine, whether an experienced old man or a inexperienced young man. For example, 3-5 years children, who are just able to draw with pencils, can create amazing pictures with innovation, by contrast, Picasso, produced artworks at his age of 90’s. So, imagination is a inherent character of human, rather than the result of lack of experience.

In addition, experience gives maturities rather than established habits and attitudes. It is true that a contemplative man may hesitant in several circumstances, but this very consideration is surely a beneficence, not a constraint. Experience means practice and hard working, which are the core factors of success. The famous story about Leonardo Da Vinci said that it is his practice of thousands of pictures of eggs made him one of the most creative artists. We can infer from this story that the experience play an important roll in Leonardo’s success.

Some people argue that imagination is a more valuable asset than experience, however, they have ignored the causal relationship between the two. In fact, though not the cause of imagination, experience is the catalyst of it. Compare 3-5 years kids’ artworks to artists’, we may find that the kids’ are innovative at first glance. When we investigate more, no more profound elements exist. On the other hand, artists’ artworks are full of varies of innovations, innovations from the incense of experience. Thus, experience can arouse the appearance of innovative idea.

Based on the above reasoning, we can conclude that although imagination is a valuable asset, experience is the fundamental basis. Without experience, imagination may become blindness, create only the naive works without profundity.