Claim: While boredom is often expressed with a sense of self-satisfaction, it should really be a source of embarrassment.

Reason: Boredom arises from a lack of imagination and self-motivation.

Boredom is one such cliché thing when the person is either tired of doing repetitive job or rather lazy to do tasks.The reason is completely acceptable and it is explained with certain examples.

Firstly,The most important for any person to be successful is self-motivation if he is not motivated in what to do things probably like if a school kid is not motivated to study while exams and not watching t. v. as he is bored and later he would fail.Similarly if an employee of a company is not self-driven to finish the tasks and deadlines then he might not get a promotion.

Secondly,While there are plethora of reasons why boredom is felt by people one such is also lacking of imagination like about career or to develop knowledge by learning new things instead of chasing the boredom by using social media or watching movies.In a survey conducted in united states of school children stated that students have lost the complete idea of thinking ability and imagining things rather doing it virtually.

Thirdly,The current generation is only focussed on work for a 9 to 5 job once it is done they get so tired that after that they choose a way to entertain themselves like partying or going mall etc.Instead they can read a book,do any social service this is probably as it does'nt give self-satisfaction.What if a scientist is bored and stops working? does'nt it effect the innovation of technology.If a doctor who is treating patients is rather seen bored of his job then how can he make the patient better?.It is time that everyone realize it as a source of embarrassment and not self-satisfied as we are entertaining ourself.

In the conclusion,agree with the claim and also the reason which should atleast not be seen lacking in any person instead exploiting the term boredom in every individual life so that it can make their life worth living and finding new ideas and innovations instead wasting time just by being selfish for own fun and happiness.