Institutions have the responsibility to guide students in choosing a discipline. The role of institutions is to serve as a counsellor to guide students to choose a perfect field of study. According to Thomas David, "The role of institutions towards their students is to lead them to achieve their goal in education(Father and child relationship)" For example, in music different players are borne to play different instruments, as such that one has to know the part he can perform very well. The music instructor's duty is to serve as a guidian to direct his players where they can perform their best. With the above example, it's ultimately that institutions intends helping students to aviod making a mistake in the decision they are likely to make.

To discourage students from choosing a discipline which institutions presume that students will not do well. This may be based as a result of their past experience with school graduates. They provide a golden oppurtunity that will help students to make the right choice, providing experts who have valuable information about a wide variety of field of study that will help them in getting a good job in the future.

Although institutions may be wrong in their decision, their role is to give advice when it is needed. What if the student will do well in the field of study they pursue? Have the student been tested and they field? Students can be allowed to be in their mettle when their abilities is needed. In decision making, a felicitous course is paramount. Students have the right to choose any kind of disciple they want, it's their choice and know one has the right to make their decisions for them or forcing them against their wish.

The reality is that many students can go haywire in pursuete of their study. What institutions have to do is to allow students to take any decision but be scrutinize in their period of study to determine if their is any conundrum while studying. For example, students studying medicine are carefully examined; there are level in which a student fails and will be asked to change his discipline. If institutions want things to go well, this procedure should be carried out.

Therefore, students pursuing their career; institutions can serve as their counsellor. The school have to advice students to make a correct decision, providing an expert who will guide them to make the right choice.

In conclusion, to discourage students from making their decision in their field of study is not the best thing. Oppurtuinity have to be given, their choice may be propitious. The role of an institution is to make sure that students are guided well in their course of study, providing good lecturers who are affable to their students. Teacher-Student relationship should be encouraged and be put into practice; given students oppurtunity to ask questions when they demand an answer. With the help of experts guiding students in pursuet of their study, they are likely going to ace in their academic career.