Educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Electing field in secondary school and university has always been in hot debate among students, parents, teachers and experts. While some claim students should select a field that could find job in the future, others maintain students' interests are more important for success of students in their future careers and satisfaction of their jobs. Although the reasons of both groups look cogent at the first glance, I reckon considering interest is more important and could lead student to success.

The statement mentions educational institutes should guide students to the fields that assure their success and try to protect them from failure. In the reality, recognizing and predicting that which field would lead to success for a particular student is not possible. Some may think a deaf person would not be successful in the music and writing song, but we can name Beethoven with stunning plays in the history of music with his deficiency in the hearing. Thus, hard working in insist in the goal could lead to success, even other think differently. Therefore, institutes and organizations just could consult with student but they could not assure their success.

In addition, some assert job market should be considered in choosing fields. They believe the final goal of education is finding a job and earning money. However, if student just worry about their future jobs without recognizing their interest may lead to wasting time and disappointing. Given a student that follows Mechanical engineering because he thinks he could find a good job and adequate salary. He spends 4 years in the university and after graduation find out his real interest is art. It means he waste four years in university whereas he could learn the art that he likes. Even if he pursues Mechanical engineering and gets a job, he would rarely likely to be successful or doing an excellent job, besides, he would not satisfy with his job.

On the other hand, some may claim that talent of a student play critical role in choosing field for education. They say organizations should find talents of students in different fields and accordingly students should choose the fields that have talents. Although their idea looks interesting at first, I do not believe to the talent. I think everything is attainable with hard-working. What I mean is that if students choose the fields that they like they would work harder on that field and consequently they gain appropriate skills.

In conclusion, although institutes could consult students in choosing appropriate fields in their education, I reckon they should not restrict students to the specific fields. In the other word, students can consult with the others like consultant, teacher and experts but finally they should decide according their interests.