"Governments are justified in circumventing civil laws when doing so is vital to the protection of national security. "Write an essay in which you take a position on the statement above. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways

The governments who take responsibility for the process of the civil laws legitimately. However, there are many cases in which governments may decide to temporarily ignore some civil constitutions. Follow the statement that it is reasonable when doing so is vital to the protection of national security. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that this cannot be justified at all because all corrupt politicians and governments do similar act against their nation. In urgent cases, we can have more efficient, expedient strategy to solve the problem, other than breaking the law.

On the one hand, sometimes it seems that circumventing laws is the easiest way of facing some problems, but it does not mean the best way. For example, at the juncture of war, many politicians decide to do surreptitious actions to cover what it is going on from enemies. Even they may put pressure on opponents and limit the freedom of speech. They usually argue that this is just a temporary policy and situation demands such a reaction. Still, this cannot be reliable with any rule or principle, because such a policy will just yield to harm to society, instead of protecting it from dangers. For instance, in China, they are going against the law which allows free access information when they prohibit google or facebook to come into their country with the reason that they want to guarantee the national security from the foreign country especially the United States. Ignoring laws can become a habit for officials and this will corrupt a government in the long term. Therefore, there would be no point to assume such a corrupt policy as justified.

On the other hand, the effective solution to any issue is rectitude. The government should abide by the law in any situation unless people or their representatives in parliament allow them to do something that may break the law. But this should be done only by a legitimate procedure. Nobody is above the law so that why no breaking law decision is processed without making sure that it is under the supervision of another authority. My perspective is that when you take into consideration a problem in a democratic plan, it is more likely to find a better solution for that problem then when you try to face it by yourself. More importantly, when a government obeys laws it is immune from the criticism of its bad consequences. I should be hesitant about this claim because a wise person should always do concern about something's outcomes. However, in most cases, conformity to laws will not result in bad consequences, but the contrary is more probable to bring about such outcomes. I want, however, to warn against some really urgent situations in which there is no time for hesitation. Nevertheless, the very exigent demand can justify any action, though I believe such cases are minor and very clear to fathom.

In conclusion, I argue that there is nothing above truth. No government is allowed to go against laws to do something that seems to be worthy without consulting from the citizens in the country. In the case of security, there are many democratic and legitimate ways of resolving problems and therefore, there would be no place for ignoring civil laws for civil welfare.