Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Some people are of the opinion that governments should not allocate budgets to scientists whose research results are not clear. However, others such as me oppose it, while sharing the idea that governments have to support scientists whether their results are clear or not. Both of the groups have reasons to advocate their claim, which are going to be discussed as follows.

Governments have many more important positions to invest on and spend money for rather than funding projects which have unclear results, it is what the first group claims. They believe that in the world today that governments have faced severe problems in economical fields, they have to spend money on work that gaurantee their success. They think that governments do not have enough chances to take risks in a condition that scientific researchs require hug part of the budgets. They offer authorities to invest budgets to improve museums, recreation facilities, parks, factories, and the like, to earn more money to promote the general welfare of people, instead of doing scientific researches with obscure future.

However, I think there are many factors that the group mentioned above has failed to see and still believe that scientific researches deserve investing money on, even if they have obscure consequences. First of all, it should be highlighted that every research, whether successful or not, hase a consequense. To explain more, academic people cannot understand the right way if they do not experience wrong ways, or they do not face problems. For example, if a researcher has tried to build a device but he was not able to reach a specific thing, he will submit his results and these submitted results will be useful for others not to re-experience again such things.

As the other reason, funding scientific researches is a kind of strong encouragement for academic people, educators and researchers. It has to be considered that there are noting in the world to be without disadvantagious. If there is a risk of failing to success, there is also a probability to flourish and enhance the knowledge, which is also follwed by earning more money and providing people with more convinient life.

To put it in a nutshell, governments, have to provide people with various facilities and fund them as much as they need, even if they do not have clear proposals.