Luck plays more of a role in determining success than work ethics does.

The given statement says that the luck plays more of a role in determining success than work ethics does. Some people believe that luck always has more impact on one’s success, while others believe that work ethics are vital to be more successful and established in a profession. I personally cannot deny the utility of a strong work ethic in pursuit of material success and professional recognition, but luck does play an important role in everybody’s life.

In almost every profession luck determines the success of the person, whether it is sports, film industry, technical industry etc. For example, in sports some has to wait for years to get chance to play an international match. Even though the players are very talented, they are unsure of getting place in the team. Sometimes they even get selected in the team but does not get chance to actually play in the match. Some people are very lucky in this case, they don’t have to wait for year to showcase their talent and gets a permanent place in the team. Also we can take the example of film industry, where many talented actors are forced to do lower grade movies to survive. Since, they don’t get chance to perform in movies they start doing something against their will. Instead of having talent and enthusiasm they end up like this. We can look at the actors who are fully established in their profession and preparing their sons and daughter to bring to the industry. Even though they are not talented as others are, they are still getting limelight because of their parent’s success. If this is not luck then what it is.

Its not always that luck determines one’s success. Sometimes, luck makes a person very successful but they end up being unsuccessful. If the luck has given opportunity then one should also fully utilise that to get benefit. For example, in film industry many actors who came and which where not skilled enough and did not improve themselves to meet the exception of people are no longer known. They got opportunity because of their relatives or parent’s in film industry. Many people show severe perseverance and dedicate themselves completely o achieve what they want. These people also get success, even if the luck had no part to play in their life. Luck sometimes brings success if hard work is also involved in that. Luck and success can be interdependent and sometimes dependent in deterring success.

In conclusion, I would say that the luck always has the upper hand, without luck even a hard work cannot succeed much. But I would also consider the work ethics without which even luck cannot bring success for long time.